What I’ve been up to…

24 Mar

My sweet sister and her baby came to visit…


Photo by the always amazing John Stephens.

So a weekend with a bit of everything ensued: being lazy around the house, Vernal Equinox treat receiving, checking out cool shops on Main Street in old San Buena Ventura (and feeling very old pulling up in front of Urban Outfitters with my minivan and babies), soup eating and cousin fix getting (Bean’s new favorite word is her older cousin’s name and she was saying it and singing it over and over ALLLLL day long on Saturday), church, our favorite farmer’s market, and a photo shoot with John.

Bean loved on her cousin and her brother…

…while my sweet sister watched all the kids so this mama could go to Whole Foods all by herself and get some supplies for making Bean some yummy food that she isn’t allergic to.

I have been wanting to do this stuff for so long, but I haven’t had the time or energy until now.

So in the last couple days I have been gluten/dairy/egg-free bread making (this is our second loaf, it is so good)…

…and vegan gluten-free blueberry muffin making…

…and dairy-free yogurt making (still in progress).

I’ve also joined a book club, done lots of laundry and just plain enjoyed my kids. OK, back to my life now. See you later Internet. :)

3 Responses to “What I’ve been up to…”

  1. Kourtni March 24, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Wow cute cute kids. And I’m very impressed by the baking and yogurt making!! Awesome!

  2. Torie Morris October 15, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    I would love to know what “milk” you used for the dairy free yogurt. Would almond milk work? Thanks for your help!

  3. Lisa Wuertz October 15, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    At the time I was using a blend of coconut, soy, almond and rice milk. I am sure almond milk on it’s own would be just fine.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

