Open letter to my body

Dear Body,

I know things are a little crazy in there what with contributing to new life, but do you think you could tone it down with the hormones and the nausea?

I’m not sure how much more I can take.

If you don’t then I’ll have to go to the hospital again and you know that isn’t fun. Do you really want your veins pricked? Do you want to get all cold from the IV fluid again? Do you want to be subjected to another sleepless night with the beeping and what not?

Please just cooperate and let me nourish you.

Thank you,

Lisa

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

