9 weeks 5 days

I had to take my IV out last night because my hand got puffy again.

I wasn’t feeling that great last night and this morning. So I thought for sure that I was going to have the nurse come out again and restart my IV.

I took a shower though and then afterward I felt pretty good. I ate some cereal and I’ve decided to try the no IV thing again.

I have a follow up appointment with my OB today so I’ll update later with what he has to say.

I just can’t wait to not feel crappy anymore, for good!

Update 6:27 PM

If I can go five days without IV hydration then I can take this blood test to evaluate my TSH levels again. The doctor thinks I have developed an overactive thyroid in response to the pregnancy. Which could be why I feel so crappy.

He says 14 weeks is generally when most hyperemesis patients start to feel better. I know a few women on this hyperemesis message board that would definitely beg to differ.

So far today I’ve managed to hold everything down. So that’s a good sign. I just hope I can keep it up.

We got to hear the heartbeat on the doppler today. It was going strong at 160.

He also says that I’m 10 weeks according to the revised due date and “the wheel”. I don’t know… last week I was measuring at 8 weeks 5 days at the ultrasound so I’m just going to go with that one.

So of course as we are driving home after the appointment I start to feel like I have a bladder infection. Which is apparently very common in pregnancy and when you are dealing with dehydration. Lovely. Another thing for me to deal with.

I am seriously ready for the first trimester to just be over with already. Yeesh!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

