10 weeks

Well, we decided at the last minute to go ahead and go to Ruth and Eric’s. So we’re here and I haven’t thrown up yet. 🙂

This morning we had a delish breakfast made by Eric. It’s so nice to eat real food. Lately we’ve been eating a lot of fast food when I feel up to eating something because I’m not ready to cook just yet.

I did make some of my own protein bars the other day though. They turned out pretty good and they don’t have any of the stuff I’m allergic to either.

I have to say that I am feeling a bit like a vegetable lately. Watching TV, getting an IV and sleeping are my main activities. And sometimes it is a bit hard and depressing to deal with all of this. But then I have OK days like today and it makes it a little easier.

I just don’t think I really expected that this is what I would have to go through in order to have a child. I was so bent on getting pregnant that I didn’t care. A year is a long time to go through the emotional rollercoaster of trying.

Maybe this is all just good preparation for parenting.

I don’t want to scare anyone or sound too down in the dumps with my thoughts here. I really am doing OK. And I’m not alone in this. It’s just a lot to go through.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

