14 weeks

I don’t know if it is all in my head or just a second trimester milestone, but I have been feeling much better since I started on the thyroid medication. I only had minimal nausea last night and I was able to stay off my hydration bag all day. I ate normal foods and did pretty much OK.

One new development is that I’ve started having an allergic reaction to the dressing tape around my PICC line. So now I have this very disgusting looking red rash all around the outside of the dressing. It itches like crazy. My nurse put in an order for a hypoallergenic dressing kit for next week, but until then I just have to deal with it. Yet another reason I can’t wait to get this thing out of my arm.

I made it to the grocery store and library by myself this morning. I even cooked breakfast. As I was getting ready to go I pulled a pair of pants I haven’t worn in two years out of the back of my closet just to see if they might fit. They fit perfectly. So I’m down to a size 8. So good to be in the single digits again. I still have a little bit of a tummy, but I don’t think that’s going away anytime soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

