16 weeks

So what I’ve read and what I’ve been told is that the top part of my stomach is popping out like that because my organs have shifted upward and because they are full of more stuff as my digestion has slowed slightly. The baby is much smaller than that. At 16 weeks the baby is only 6 inches long and weighs in at a mere 4 ounces. And the baby is still really low at this point so don’t get too excited about that belly.

I’ve been pretty nauseaus yesterday and today. I’m a little worried because our insurance is suddenly being stingy with the Zofran. They only will cover 9 doses every 22 days now. That is totally ridiculous because on a yucky day I need to take 2-3 doses. So since yesterday I’ve already used 1/3 of my supply. My hope is to not be on it anymore, but I also don’t want to get so bad that I have to get IVs again. I usually have 1-2 really good medicine-free days at this point and then a yucky day or two. So I’m still needing the medicine on those days. The good thing is that the insurance is changing April 1 so maybe the new company will be better about this kind of coverage.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

