18 weeks


This picture took several attempts. I was going to try something a little different and go outside, but it was so bright out there that the dress blended into my skin and we both blended into the porch. So then I tried a few inside, but I was having a hard time smiling properly. This was the best picture of them all as far as lighting and the ability to see the actual bump, but I look like a deer in headlights so I cropped my head off. Hopefully I’ll eventually have a good picture of me with the bump and smiling. This will just have to do for this week.

The baby has been moving like crazy this past week. At first it was cool and now it gets kind of annoying. I don’t know if anyone else has felt like that. It just feels so weird and it goes on for so long that I want to just say, “Alright already! You can move. I get it!” Stephen tried to feel it last night and thinks there were a couple of things he felt, but he wasn’t sure.

I’m still feeling sick in the mornings from time to time. Yesterday was a bad morning. It makes it really hard to take my thyroid medicine when I feel that way. It is still a huge improvement over where I was though and I’m in no danger of needing IVs or going to the ER. Usually if I just get sick in the morning and get it over with I’m fine for the rest of the day. Taking one of my medicines right before bed also helps the next morning to go much smoother.

Well, that’s about it. I’m off to a bridal shower now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

