Could I just digest already?!

When my HG symptoms first started I thought that the main cause was that it was taking FOREVER for food to digest. Now I realize that was just a symptom and not the actual cause.

Since I’ve been able to eat again this has been a major issue. I feel like the food just sits in my stomach for hours doing nothing. I feel bloated and then the heartburn sets in.

How is it possible to up your calorie intake and get in more little meals when you are still digesting and feeling full from the meal you had 8 hours ago? Arg!

I wish there was something else I could take that would get my system moving again.

Anyway, that’s what’s been keeping me up since 2 this morning. At least I got a couple hours of sleep in earlier.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

