Conversation about food

Me: I’m hungry
Stephen: Are you going to have a snack?
Me: No! It’s almost midnight and we’re getting ready for bed.
Stephen: But your pregnant. You should eat something. I don’t want you to wake up and feel sick because you didn’t get enough to eat.
Me: Just because I’m hungry doesn’t mean I need something to eat at midnight.
Stephen: You should eat something

I then proceeded to make a grocery list as I searched the refridgerator and cabinets for something palatable before settling on a Nutri Grain bar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

