Another doll…

The body of this doll is exaclty the same as for the fairy. It obviously doesn’t have wings though and has a removeable dress. The book calls it the “dress-up dolly”. They only have the one dress pattern though. I think I might try to come up with some other clothes for her. Instead of making the dress a solid color like they did (theirs was red and the doll also had striped purple tights like this one… yuck! on the color combo), I decided to make the dress to look like the one I made for my baby, except blue and not pink. I’m pretty pleased with the result and I hope she’s going to love it.

1 Comment

Filed under Craftopia

One response to “Another doll…

  1. Pingback: The dog ate my daughter’s doll… « Daylight Rising

Leave a Reply

