Still waiting on the real thing…

Had another false alarm episode last night.

I got up from the couch at 10:30 to go to the kitchen and get a bottled water. On my way back had a definite contraction that made me stop in my tracks until it was over. We started timing them and they were about 50 seconds long and 5 minutes apart. They were pretty painful and intense, but not so much yet that I couldn’t talk through them and once I got used to the feeling I was even walking around and moving through them.

Stephen got really excited, kept saying, “We’re going to have a baby!” We called our midwife and told her what was going on. She told us to give her an update in an hour and keep monitoring them. Things pretty much stayed the same.

However, I had taken my medicine at 9, so I was barely able to keep my eyes open. I fell asleep for a couple hours (I think) and when I woke up everything had stopped. I still felt a little crampy, but no pattern to it.

And this is why we aren’t calling everyone every single time we think I’m in labor.

Poor Stephen though, he keeps getting so excited and thinking it’s the real thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

