Week Ten

Bean is ten weeks old today and so cute!

She has a bit of cradle cap going on, but Dr. Deeths says it should resolve itself and not to worry about it.

She really likes to practice sitting up and standing like a big girl. Actually since we started doing that she really doesn’t handle tummy time well for very long. You can just tell she wants to be up and moving and doing stuff. She gets frustrated when she can’t go anywhere.

Personally, I’m pretty happy that she’s not up and about just yet. It makes my life a little easier. I don’t have to worry about what she’s getting into or where she’s gone off.

She is so smiley and happy almost all the time. She even laughs in her sleep sometimes.

Oh and last night she slept 8 1/2 hours straight! How lucky am I? Wow! She can also sleep through the night without being swaddled, but since it is so cold we’ve still been doing it most nights, otherwise she winds up with fingers that are like ice cubes. I did knit her a pair of mittens that stay on a little better than the scratch mitts, but I need to knit some out of a yarn that has elastic weaved in if I really want them to stay on her.

Anyway, I just love my baby girl and that’s about it for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Parenting

Leave a Reply

