Good deal!

Yesterday when we were at church Bean was being very talkative and excited. So I decided to put her in the nursery for the last fifteen minutes of service. I had just nursed her and figured that she’d probably have more fun with the toys in there than in my lap while I tried to pay attention to the message.

I signed her in and then plopped her down in one of their exersaucers just to see if she liked it. She’s been wanting to stand more and more lately (and wanting to be laying down less and less) so I figured she might think it was fun. I was right. She was so happy and smiley in there. When we came back to get her she was making all these noises and interacting with the nursery worker. Stephen and I looked at eachother and said, “We’ve got to get one of those!”

I knew right away though that if I could I wanted to try and find one used. I’m sure there are plenty of exersaucers already made that some baby like Bean used for a couple months. I don’t think it is necessary to always buy a new thing every time she goes through a new phase of stuff that makes her a happy baby (swing, tummy mat, activity mat, etc.). Plus, I knew it would be a little easier on our budget if I could be like Emery and find one for $20.  

So I was pretty much on a mission today. I went to every Goodwill in town and the Salvation Army. And… nothing. Then I decided to try a couple of those factory outlet stores (A.J Wright and Factory-2-U). Still nothing. It was 4:30 and I was beat from all the driving and wandering around stores. I was just going to head home when I remembered that I wanted to check out this store I’d seen when we were driving home one night. It was called “Small Change Children’s Store.” So I headed over there to see what kind of stuff they had.

From what I can tell they sell gently used children’s clothing, toys, furniture, strollers, etc. They had like ten different exersaucer type things all priced from $20-$50 depending on how fancy they were. I was so happy and excited. I found one that I liked that was $21.99 +tax.

I brought it home, disinfected it and plopped Bean down in it. She was so happy!

3 Comments

Filed under Family

3 responses to “Good deal!

  1. Barbie

    Great deal! And your “newborn” is all grown up…when did that happen?

  2. lwuertz

    Yeah I know! Last night I was sitting on the couch with her and I was just thinking that she’s huge! I’d probably see a newborn now and think they were so tiny, but that’s how she was just a couple months ago.

  3. What a great deal!

    And seriously… wasn’t she JUST born!?!? When did she get so big!!! She is so beautiful Lisa!

Leave a Reply

