Drool.

My neice is adopted from Taiwan. Ever since my SIL decided to do this we’ve celebrated Chinese New Year together. Which is my favorite because homemade Chinese feast = yum-o!

I even dragged myself, IV in tow, down there for the celebration last time around when I was having pretty awful morning sickness. This next year I’m looking forward to actually enjoying the food, not being knocked out from Zofran, not puking, not having puffy IV rejection arm stuff going on, etc.

Anyway, I really want to make Bean (and maybe me) something cute to wear. I was looking on Esty for inspiration which is always a bad idea due to the temptation. So I thought I’d share:

Chinese Fans Kimono Booties

Chinese Fans Kimono Booties

 

Dim Sum Outfit For Baby

Dim Sum Outfit For Baby

Baby Bib - China Doll

Baby Bib - China Doll

Traditional Baby Girl Party Dress

Traditional Baby Girl Party Dress

New Baby Girl Party Dress

New Baby Girl Party Dress

I also found some cute embroidery designs in my new embroidery book that I got for Christmas. So I’m ruminating on these things and trying to come up with something…

1 Comment

Filed under Craftopia

One response to “Drool.

  1. Barbie

    I got Amy Butler’s little stitches for little ones and they have a shoe pattern in there.

    Adorable chinese New Year ideas!

Leave a Reply

