Eye Candy Friday: Final night challenge submission

Sunday night, my husband served as protector and chauffer as we went all over town at night searching for things for me to photograph. It was actually a lot of fun. I think some of our best conversations with eachother happen in the car because there aren’t many other distractions. Bean slept in the back the whole way which was nice because she needed some sleep.

My plan was to take some photos from the top of the 18th & Eye parking garage, but I changed my mind about that one. I did take a photo of the Fox theater, but it didn’t turn out good at all. I tried to get some pictures of the city lights and other items, but I didn’t really like those either. The best shots were of two local churches.

St. George’s Greek Orthodox Church on Truxtun:

OK this actually cracks me up. I love the juxtaposition of the very traditional brick orthodox church with the neon cross on top. However, I think this picture’s lighting wasn’t quite right so it didn’t wind up being my top pick.

Canyon Hills Assembly of God:

This church is up on the hill from my house. I’ve always liked how bright and lit up their steeple is as we pass by it at night and I’ve always wanted to take a picture of it.

Actually, speaking of steeples. For years I’ve wanted to take pictures of various church steeples from our travels, but Stephen never stops to let me take the pictures. I don’t know why I’m obsessed with steeples, but I am. So it was kind of nice just going around town with the purpose of me taking pictures and me getting to decide where we would go and where we would stop.

I had fun with this challenge and it helped me learn a little more about my camera and photography. So I’m pretty satisfied with that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exposaroonie, Eye Candy Friday

Leave a Reply

