Eye Candy Friday: Week Eighteen

Umm so it has just been one of those weeks. The kind where you don’t know where the hours go.

Bean has a cold. Nothing much, just a lot and I mean A LOT of snot coming from her nose. I had no idea such a little person could produce so much mucus.

I’m definitely not a fan of sucking it out with the nasal aspirator. It’s like I’m torturing her. It breaks my heart. I have to do it though before I feed her or otherwise she can’t really breathe.

We all got a pretty crappy amount of sleep last night because of her being sick. She would fuss and stuff in her bassinet, when I pulled her into bed with us she kept getting overheated and was really restless (one of the main reasons we don’t co-sleep anymore), and she wanted to comfort nurse pretty much the whole night which is hard for me to sleep through. At about 3am I finally couldn’t take it anymore and went and got the swing from the livingroom. It worked great to get her to sleep, but I could just about kill the manufacturers because who really wants to only have their baby sleep for 30 minutes? When I turn that thing on it should just go and go and go until I decide to turn it off, in my opinion. Ugh.

Anyway, I’ll just share some pictures because that’s pretty much all I have time for being as how I leave for the weekend in 4-5 hours and I still have not packed, I’ve got at least 2 more loads of laundry to do, probably 2-3 more feedings ahead of me, etc.

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “Eye Candy Friday: Week Eighteen

  1. Those cheeks are absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! And I’m sorry for all of you that she’s been sick. = (

  2. so sorry she has snot…ollie does too and i cannot believe how many times i wiped his nose today. i had to give him a bath his face looked so slimy. unlike bean who looks beautiful!

  3. oh my goodness! What a total cutie! Those cheeks, i can’t get over them! I just wanna grab ’em! In a sweet way of course. 🙂
    She’s so adorable

  4. oh yes, those cheeks!!! Munch, munch, munch. I’m just so glad I got to kiss on them in person, finally. 🙂

    these are such cute pictures!! You are really doing a great job of capturing life with your little girl.

    love your new header, by the way! It’s so you!

Leave a Reply

