Eye Candy Friday: Just 5 miles away

Wednesday afternoon as I drove down the hill into the little valley where our neghborhood is, the view was absolutely gorgeous. Sun streamed through the clouds creating patches of brightness on the rolling green hills that lay ahead.

I just couldn’t resist. I stopped at my house long enough to grab my camera and then continued to head eastward.

The XM radio starts fading in and out as you reach the mouth of the canyon so I turned it off and enjoyed the winding drive in silence while Bean continued to nap.

1 Comment

Filed under Eye Candy Friday

One response to “Eye Candy Friday: Just 5 miles away

  1. Beautiful! This area in early spring always reminds me of Ireland. In the summer it reminds me of Spain, only the hills aren’t as tall.

Leave a Reply

