Despite moving…

…craftiness continues.

Yes, I know, I should be packing. And I did do some of that. Almost all my books are now in boxes thankyouverymuch.

But now that I am no longer consumed with Harry Potter, I still need some kind of hobby/outlet. So I finally cut out all my quilt squares for Bean’s big girl quilt (twin size).

I laid them out tonight and I have tons leftover. Enough for another quilt. That’s probably because I used 18 different fabrics.

Leftovers:

I can’t stop looking at it. I love it so much.

Now let’s hope I can do a better job of sewing this time around and actually make it look cute.

4 Comments

Filed under Craftopia, Family, Homemade

4 responses to “Despite moving…

  1. That is going to be gorgeous! I love your fabric choices!

  2. I’m a little late, but for future quilts, I have two words for you: Strip Piecing. There’s so much less room for error and the quilt top goes together much faster.

  3. lwuertz

    Haha! My mom said the exact same thing. When she saw me laying out my squares piece by piece she was like, “Oh dear you are doing that the HARD way!”

  4. Pingback: Little Mama Part 2 « Daylight Rising

Leave a Reply

