What I’m working on…

Today Bean decided to nurse for 2.5 hours straight. She would have gone for longer, but I was starving and thirsty. So I cut things off and headed to Trader Joe’s to get some lunch goods. Then it was back to feeding her because she was still whinning and I guess hungry.

Lucky for me I didn’t get stressed or even really realize how long it was taking because I had a project.

This sweater has taken on about three different forms prior to the current state it is in. I was actually really close to finishing it last week, but decided that I really didn’t like the outcome.

Knitting lately is all for me. If I’m not going to love the finished product and want to wear it, then I don’t care if I have to rip it out and start all over. I want to love it.

I have a shrug type sweater that I bought at Target awhile back and wear at least a 2-3 times a week. So I decided that I would try to come up with my own pattern that followed the shaping of that sweater while still being unique.

I’ve found that I tend to be attracted to the clothes at Anthro because of all their cute details. I once almost bought a shirt that was size XS (ie really too small for me) just because it had cute buttons. So since this current project is all about me loving it, I decided that I would take a cue from my Anthro favorites and have cute details.

Last week on Etsy I found the cutest little button shop and of course the perfect buttons for my sweater. As soon as I saw them I whipped out the credit card and noted the cost in my personal column on our budget spreadsheet.

They came in the mail today. Even though I’m no where near finished with the sweater I started sewing on the buttons on the portion I do have finished. I’m thinking this will be great motivation to actually finish the project.

Anyway, if you need some cute buttons check out www.buttonsbyrobin.com.

4 Comments

Filed under Craftopia

4 responses to “What I’m working on…

  1. That’s funny – I JUST ordered some of her holeless buttons a few weeks ago! When I saw that picture I KNEW they were from the same place!

  2. Oh. My. Goodness. Those are possibly the cutest buttons in existence. Definitely good motivation to get the sweater done.

  3. lwuertz

    I knew you’d like them too. 🙂 She has so many good ones! Ack! I still can’t believe I spent so much on buttons, but yeah. Too cute.

  4. cutecutecutecute buttons.

Leave a Reply

