No use worrying.

This morning I started spotting. No big deal I thought to myself. I spotted through most of my first trimester with Bean.

Texted my midwife to give her a heads up and then carried on with my day.

Then I started having some cramps.

So she said I should probably try to stay down and technically put me on pelvic/bed rest. She added after saying that, “But let’s be realistic here. You have a baby. I know that’s not really possible.” Just as Bean started screaming after stepping on her Thomas the Train toy.

She said that really there isn’t much that can be done if I am going to miscarry. They could order blood work and look on an ultrasound, but all that would tell us is whether I am going to or not. Not much they can do to prevent it.

I did laundry. I made a pot pie. I carted my little tyke around the house.

This is the way I see it. God knows what He’s doing. There’s no use worrying about it. If this pregnancy wasn’t meant to be, then it just wasn’t meant to be.

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Pregnancy and Birth

8 responses to “No use worrying.

  1. I felt the same way at the beginning of this pregnancy. Then I felt guilty for feeling it. I had bleeding, too, and had never had it with my other 2. I went to the ER. They did an ultrasound and found a heartbeat and still wouldn’t tell me it would be ok. It was at that point that I realized that if I miscarried I really would be sad. I prayed that the baby would be ok and I would carry to term, even if it meant being sick with HG again. I guess my prayers were answered. My baby seems fine so far. I pray that things work out the best for you, whichever way God has planned. I’m glad you have the sense to not worry about something you can’t control. And Bean will be fine, even if you have to spend a few days on the couch. She won’t even remember it, and would actually probably love just laying there with you and nursing!

  2. Kendra

    Well, I hope that everything is OK, but you are totally allowed to feel the way you do about it. Gracie is almost 15 months and I can’t even imagine how stressful being pregnant right now would be! I was exhausted when I was pregnant like you are, only I had also just started a new job and was commuting 45 minutes to Bakersfield everyday. Anyway, hang in there. We’re all pulling for you…

  3. After having my kids so close together I can COMPLETELY understand where your coming from with these statements. God’s will be done!

  4. i will pray for you and baby nonetheless! wishing the best for you all.

  5. Nathan vasquez

    God is always in control good or in bad though the bad is hard to endure at the time. But in the end God is God no matter what and he will strengthen you through as you trust in him and lay your cares at his feet. He will never give you more then you can handle and loves when you sit at his table and lay your heart out to him. But make sure to take it easy and Bean won’t remember this time if you aren’t able to give her your all. You guys are in my prayers and we miss you guys a ton!

    With love,

    Nathan

  6. I think you’re smart not to worry… and I’m praying you’ll have peace and comfort no matter what this outcome is. How wonderful that we can trust the Lord completely in this.
    I shall be thinking of you with MANY prayers, for you and Baby. Wish I could give you a big hug!!

  7. Barbie

    Oh Lisa,

    I just got on Facebook and read your recent updates. SO MUCH TO PROCESS…I’m so sorry about everything. I know that you’ve been struggling with figuring it all out recently, and now this. Really, there is nothing you can do about a miscarriage, but I’m sure it’ll be a lot to deal with emotionally if you have one. I’m just praying for you. Praying for peace and an overwhelming sense of God’s presence right now. Bean will be fine and so will all the chores. Just worry about you.

    {{{HUGS}}}

  8. crystal

    I don’t have anything to say, but I couldn’t read this entry and not comment. I’ll also be praying that you have peace and comfort no matter the outcome.

Leave a Reply

