Slight update.

Well the morning after I wrote my last post there was a lot more blood and I was cramping a lot. So I freaked out.

I cried like a baby curled up on the couch.

Anyway, the spotting is still brownish which means it’s old blood.

It’s still going on as I write this.

We don’t know what that means. This might just be how my body does things in the first trimester. I may not be as far along as I thought and I am experiencing implantation spotting. My cervix could be slightly irritated. I could be experiencing what Barbie wrote about on her blog. We just don’t know. 

Even though I kept a blog last time I didn’t detail my spotting in it so I don’t really completely remember how it was. I don’t remember if I cramped. I do remember that it was also brownish pinkish. I don’t remember the quantities. I do remember talking about it with my OB last time and even he didn’t know why I was bleeding despite early ultrasounds and lots of blood work.

I’m still trying to take it easy, rest as much as possible and drink plenty of fluids.

Also, I’m still experiencing plenty of pregnancy symptoms. I’m absolutely starving all the time. I am also pukey feeling which never makes sense to me when I am starving at the same time, but that’s pregnancy for you. I am dead tired so the “resting” part of my prescription has come rather easily. And I am still facing some major tenderness when I nurse Bean. All of which suggests that I am still pregnant.

I am seeing my midwife next week, but I’ll still be on the borderline of whether she’ll be able to hear the heartbeat with the doppler. So I don’t want to get my hopes up for that and then have them dashed or start to worry even more.

And I also made an appointment with a family practice physician down here for June 2 and maybe that doctor will order an ultrasound or something.

I don’t know. And as far as all my tough talk about not worrying about it. Well, I’m worried. There’s just no way around it. I don’t think I am capable of not worrying.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth

Leave a Reply

