The latest, afternoon of May 24

Last night for a couple hours all of my pregnancy symptoms completely disappeared. It was like someone shut off a switch and I was feeling completely normal.

This freaked me out.

As well as the much more intense cramping I experienced. And the spotting which had turned pink (new blood).

Basically my options were to go to the ER/Urgent Care and get blood work and an ultrasound done or wait it out. I chose wait it out.

This morning things were the same until about 9am.

Then I started feeling nauseous again. Stephen has never been so excited about me feeling that way. He went to Jamba and got me a protein infused smoothie while I put Bean down for a nap.

After I had my smoothie I realized that my cramping had disappeared too. A check in the bathroom revealed that the spotting had stopped!

However, my tummy ache was only getting worse despite downing the smoothie that had a double protein boost in it.

My stomach continued to churn and churn.

And well I’m sure you can guess what happened next. First time in the whole pregnancy though so not that bad I guess considering I think I’ll be 9 weeks along tomorrow.

Oh and meat is completely disgusting and I won’t be eating it for quite some time. I had a bean and cheese burrito for lunch.

This started a few nights ago when we had spaghetti with sausage and the sausage tasted like dill pickle to me. Sick. Not what sausage is supposed to taste like. It wasn’t bad, just me.

Then we had tacos another night and that meat was so greasey and bleh.

Then yesterday we ate at IHOP for breakfast because our kitchen was (is) a complete disaster. I knew I needed some protein to go with my big stack of blueberry pancakes so I order a side of ham. The most greasey looking stuff came out on a plate all its own. Seriously did not know ham could even be that greasey. I choked it down. I still don’t know why.

Last night we had really yummy pasta with sausage at my sister in law’s house. And it didn’t taste like dill pickle. But still. I think all my recent bad meat experiences have totally ruined it for me.

Just the thought of meat makes me want to gag right now. Hence the smoothie for breakfast and the bean burrito for lunch (please stay down!).

We skipped out on church today so I could rest and take it easy still. And that’s still the plan at this point even though the bleeding has stopped.

4 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy and Birth, Ramblings

4 responses to “The latest, afternoon of May 24

  1. Praying everything continues like it should!

  2. Barbie

    Oh man, I think I’d have to go get an ultrasound just to know, but it sounds like you’re doing alright. I threw up smoothie yesterday…ewww. Pretty much everything that used to sound good, no longer sounds good because I feel so nasty after I eat it. As much as I HATE these symptoms, I guess I need to be thankful for them.

  3. thanks for the update. hope all continues well.

  4. I’m glad to hear the bleeding has stopped! The doctors told me it was completely normal for some people to experience it, but it scared me. I know you don’t want to feel sick, but all my doctors try to tell me that’s a sign of a healthy pregnancy and I really think you’re baby is going to be healthy. I pray you if you have to feel bad, that you get no more than the normal morning sickness. God is good and will help you through this. Just know that if you can get through a pregnancy with HG, you can get through anything. Just look at the rewards! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

