25 weeks…

OK, I am officially huge. And I still have 15ish weeks to go. AAAAaaaaah!

Do you see my awful hair? Well, I took my crunchy, no-makeup self to Sephora and got their advice and they said to try this wave defining spray. It is supposed to define the waves without giving me the hard hold 90s gelled out perm look and control the frizz without making my head a grease ball. At $25 a bottle the stuff better work.

Also, do you see my belly button sticking out!? First of all the thing is way the heck down there and second of all that did not happen with Bean until somewhere around the last few weeks of pregnancy. Very weird. And now I kind of want to get some of those belly button hider things that Megan blogged about a really long time ago.

So, in other words, it is possible to be a little vain and be crunchy granola. The end.

11 Comments

Filed under Family, Natural Living, Parenting, Pregnancy and Birth, Ramblings

11 responses to “25 weeks…

  1. Morgan

    Ha ha. This cracked me up. You’re a super cute preggo Lisa. You’re not huge at all. But I understand the feeling. There just comes a point when you’re like, okay, this is as big as I can seriously get.

    Belly button hiders? I haven’t even heard of those. My belly button never really popped out, but I carried A. super high.

    (I hope the hair stuff works well, too.)

  2. crystal

    I want the hair stuff from Sephora. You should write an entire post about that b/c I don’t want to shell out that much cash if it sucks.

  3. AW! You are just as adorable this time as you were the first time around! I’ve been waiting for a belly picture. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. lwuertz

    OK so after I bought that stuff I was in Ralph’s and saw that Garnier Fructise has a similiar spray that was only $3 a bottle… you might try that first. I think I’ll be able to try the spray tomorrow, but I’ll definitely update everyone on whether it actually works.

  5. lwuertz

    Yeah, everyone thinks I’m not huge. I guess it’s just me. Probably doesn’t help convince anyone of that fact when I am still wearing most of my non-preggo pants…

    Anyway the belly button hiders I think are sold at BRU or Motherhood or something like that. They are basically just this big round flexible sticker thing. I’ve never actually seen one in person, but I just remember my friend blogging about them a long time ago, it may have even been during her first pregnancy 3ish years ago. I remember thinking at the time that they sounded really ridiculous, but now that mine is so prominent I’m not thinking it is so ridiculous anymore!

    I have heard though that the button pops out more the second time around anyway.

  6. you look great!! So cute. But, I know the feeling… a pregnant lady always FEELS about ten times bigger than she LOOKS to those around her. hehe.
    Thank you for posting this, I was waiting for a belly shot. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. GrandmaTiger

    Ok I’m hardly impartial but I think you are a BEAUTIFUL little mama!

    Love you!

  8. Don’t be so hard on yourself! Everything about your current “state” is beautiful.

  9. Paula

    hey – i like crunchy granola thank you very much. come live in the northwest and be crunchy with me!

  10. lwuertz

    So wish I could!

  11. Lisa, that was a hilarious post, especially the last line:)

    Let us know how the spray works!

Leave a Reply

