Happy Harvest

We went to the Underwood Family Farms Harvest Festival with these guys. It was so much fun and unlike other Harvest Festivals I have been to in the past, there was actually a fall harvest there to celebrate (like veggies and other farm stuff). I picked up a couple pumpkins that I will be turning into some homemade puree for pie and soup. There was lots to do there and all the kids had a blast.

We wore our Autumn attire:

Some of us did in fact get “corn-fused” in the corn maze…


…but thanks to a friendly guide we finally made our way out.

There were lots of games and activities. Bean and her cousins had a lot of fun in the bean bin (very appropriate).

Bean got measured at the “How tall this Fall?” photo spot (cheeseball, I know, but I did it anyway).

We of course saw a lot of pumpkins and tractors.

And when we got home we were just plain tuckered out.

Special thanks to Cara for being the only one of us to actually remember to bring a camera so we could document it all. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Ramblings

4 responses to “Happy Harvest

  1. Bean’s shirt is way cute!

  2. Oh how fun! We are going this week and I can’t wait. You are such a great mommy Lisa =)

  3. I love all the pics, but that last one is my absolute fave!

  4. That place is the absolute best!! I went last year with the kid I was a nanny for and had a BLAST!!

Leave a Reply

