DIY “Look for Less”

If you don’t already read Morgan, you should. She’s sweet, honest, crafty and fashionable. Enough said.

I’ve been paying attention to her tutorials involving fabric flowers, but haven’t done any of them because I really didn’t know what I’d do with flower hair clips or necklaces. I have been paying attention though, so that counts for something, right?

Anyway, with this whole sewing jaunt I’m on I decided to take a looksie over at a few fashionable websites for inspiration into my upcoming projects. That’s when I spotted it. So, Morgan, pardon me while I rip off a few of your blog elements for this post.

The inspiration:

Bud Romance Tank, $64.99 at ModCloth

There is really no need to spend $65 on such a simple piece of clothing, no matter how cute it is. Go on over to Morgan’s page and read all of her tutorials on making fabric flowers, buy a cheap tank top from wherever (I got mine at Whole Foods for $8 during grocery shopping this afternoon), sift through your fabric stash or even your scrap fabric stash, maybe your button stash too and then make this tank yourself. Super easy and cute.

5 Comments

Filed under Craftopia

5 responses to “DIY “Look for Less”

  1. HOLY MOLY that’s SO cute!!!! I want to own this, I want to sew this! Oh how I wish I could sew.
    I love this, like a lot. Good job!!

  2. I absolutely LOVE how it turned out!! I actually think yours is better than the original, by far. It’s more dainty and not as overwhelming…and the colors! Perfection all around.

    Thank you for plugging me (several times, haha)! You really are the sweetest.

  3. I like yours a lot better than the inspiration! Very cute!

  4. How funny, I have that shirt “favorited” on ModCloth so I could do the exact same thing 🙂 It looks super cute!!!

  5. I was going to say the same thing… yours is better, my dear!! I LOVE it!! what a great idea. You look adorable in it.

    I’m very impressed by and rather envious of your skills. 🙂

Leave a Reply

