Coming soon…

My friend and I just decided to do a co-op preschool. Our first theme is ocean life. There will be field trips and crafts and tons of fun stuff that I can’t wait to share with you all.

Unfortunately planning things out for that, reading up on homeschooling, reading our book club book, a couple craft projects and our weekly community group are pretty much taking up all my free time, brain power, energy, etc.

So, I will return soon, but not quite yet. Things will be sparse until then.

Oh and I just realized I never updated about this, but the caterpillar died. It started to hatch from the cocoon. I was fairly certain it was going to be a moth, but it only made it halfway out before it stopped moving and that was the end of things. Not everything makes it.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Homeschooling, Natural Living, Parenting, Ramblings

2 responses to “Coming soon…

  1. Paula

    this is both the most exciting and sad news all at once/ you’re being a genius and doing something incredible and the poor mouth-a-pillar died 😦

    oh life, you are full of complexities!

    proud of you sister!

  2. I’m so excited for you and your co-op! It sounds like you will have a very full and busy life. Try not to overdo it! I don’t know about you, but I get burned out QUICK when I don’t have a day or two at home every week. I don’t like staying home all the time, but I definitely don’t like being gone all day every day either. I need balance. I’ll look forward to hearing about your adventures!

    So sorry about the caterpillar. I hope Bean (and you!) wasn’t too disappointed. 😦

Leave a Reply

