Quidditch

Wood reached into the crate and took out the fourth and last ball. Compared with the Quaffle and the Bludgers, it was tiny, about the size of a large walnut. It was bright gold and had little fluttering silver wings.

“This,” said Wood, “is the Golden Snitch, and it’s the most important ball of the lot. It’s very hard to catch because it’s so fast and difficult to see. It’s the Seeker’s job to catch it. You’ve got to weave in and out of the Chasers, Beaters, Bludgers, and Quaffle to get it before the other team’s Seeker, because whichever Seeker catches the Snitch wins his team an extra hundred and fifty points, so they nearly always win.”

8 Comments

Filed under Craftopia, Family, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Quidditch

  1. I LOVE that you made her the golden snitch…it’s such a great idea! Good job Lisa. 🙂

  2. Lisa Wuertz

    Thanks! I do have to admit that I saw the idea online first. It is just one of those poofy pumpkin costume patterns done in gold fabric. 🙂

  3. Barbie

    My husband would REALLY appreciate this costume! So cute! Well done!

  4. ohmygoodness, SO CUTE. I absolutely LOVE the fact that you dressed her up as the Snitch.

    and that you are a big Harry Potter nerd. Me too, Lisa, me too. 🙂

  5. Oh, oh, Oh!!! I LOVE it!!!! Will you come trick-or-treating at my house? My boys would love to take their brooms out and play Quidditch with her!! 🙂

  6. Paula

    she is the cutest little golden snitch i ever saw. i love you for this. you are genius. cant wait to join you!!!

  7. OHHH! I just love it!!! Can’t wait for the party!

  8. Oh! I love it! Golden Snitch is just too cute.

    I like your blog, linked from VenturaCountyAPMoms group 🙂

Leave a Reply

