The October Daily, 10/30

My hair is all kinds of awesome today. I put it in sponge rollers last night to get it ready for my costume party tonight. Sponge rollers have never worked for be before, but they sure did this time!

So awesome, in fact, that a lady in the grocery store actually felt compelled enough to stop me to make a comment,

“Oh honey, you know they make stuff now for people with hair like yours. You don’t have to suffer anymore.”

Wow.

I laughed until I cried when I got out to the parking lot.

BlogBooster-The most productive way for mobile blogging. BlogBooster is a multi-service blog editor for iPhone, Android, WebOs and your desktop

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The October Daily, 10/30

  1. OH MY WORD. She did not! I never understand why people feel compelled to make such comments. Have fun at your costume party! I hope you post pictures of everyone decked out as Harry Potter characters. πŸ™‚

  2. it’s perfect for your costume!! I can’t wait to see the whole ensemble put together. Please be sure you take pictures of ALL of you! I wish we were coming too. So much fun.

    People feel the need to say things all too often. At least she was trying to be helpful?? πŸ˜‰

  3. Duuuuude! Are you serious?!

  4. You don’t have to SUFFER??? Are you KIDDING me? ROFL!!

  5. Haha!!! I meant to ask you how you got your hair so tightly curled. I couldn’t believe it!

    Why do people always feel the need to make such weird comments to you?? Haha.

Leave a Reply

