Christmas presents for one of my favorite little families

Finally, I can blog about and reveal some of the things I’ve been working on.

I definitely overcommited myself on the handmade gift list this year. So, a lot of it got scrapped. I gave first priority to people that I knew would actually appreciate handmade gifts. The second priority is keeping it real and knowing what I’ll actually be able to finish in time.

Anyway, last night one of our favorite little families held a Christmas gathering for all our friends and I gave away their gifts. Yesterday kind of turned into the day from H-E-double hockey sticks though so I was completely lame and showed up with my gifts in a slightly tangled pile in my arms, not even wrapped. Life happens. And a lot of life happening has been happening around here lately. It’s just that way. I know Cara understands and that is why we can be friends.

Oh, and I forgot to take photos of these gifts. So, Cara had to do that for me too. Here goes…


Here is sweet William, the cutest Beatles fan ever and one of Bean’s best friends, sporting his new airplane shirt. It is just a simple thermal from Old Navy that I added the vinyl airplane and script to. Actually, Sprout has the same shirt, sans embroidery.


This scarf I made with fleece for Cara’s husband John. I got the basic idea for it from Scandinavian Needlecraft and had actually planned to go in a slightly different direction with it, but Stephen helped me out with a concept and I went with it instead. Oh and John, Stephen says if you do not want your scarf, he will gladly take it off your hands.


Then for Cara I made these embroidered dish towels. I bought the towels at Target and the embroidery templates are from Doodle Stitching: The Motif Collection. There are so many cute ideas in that book that are all so very Cara that it was hard to narrow down what I was going to do. I decided to make her some dish towels because she was very much in love with the woodland animals onesies that I made for a few friends. I told her that I would make some for her next babe, but that could be awhile. She needed some cuteness now.

Alright, hi-ho, hi-ho, back to Santa’s workshop I go…

1 Comment

Filed under Craftopia

One response to “Christmas presents for one of my favorite little families

  1. I looove all our presents! Especially the cuckoo clock!! John’s going to get some good use out of that scarf when we get up to Utah! Thanks again, Lisa.

Leave a Reply

