Some crafty things

At the risk of some people wanting to shoot me or at least throw something at me for “all the stuff I do,” I present some crafty projects I’ve been working on the last few months:

20111102-132852.jpg
I finally got one of my Alicia Paulson ornament kits done! I have two more to go so I don’t think I am going to be ordering this year’s kit. I love these ones so much. I want to hang the cocoa cup in my kitchen permanently.

I am in the process of redoing some of the stuff in the nursery to be more of a boy’s room. I made new basket liners for all the baskets in the changing table.

Before:
20111102-133228.jpg

After:
20111102-133305.jpg

20111102-133333.jpg

I still need to do two more of these small ones that are in the closet, plus a couple larger ones that we use for storage and dirty laundry and I want to redo the crib skirt. Eventually it will happen. I am also kind of itching to paint all the white furniture in there robin’s egg blue, but I haven’t completely won Stephen over on that idea yet.

I knit Sprout a sweater that already made an appearance on this blog.

20111102-133911.jpg

20111102-133952.jpg

And then I knit Bean some Nordic leg warmers for ballet.

20111102-134141.jpg

I’m pretty much always creating something. Just trying to figure out what to do next. I have a crochet scarf I started, a doll for Ethan all cut out waiting to be sewn, more nursery sewing as described above and two more ornament kits. Plus, I got a ton of really nice yarn from my mother-in-law recently that is just waiting for me to turn it into something. Picking the next thing will be hard.

1 Comment

Filed under Craftopia

One response to “Some crafty things

  1. I want those leg warmers for myself!!!!

Leave a Reply

