Fall wreaths made from nature walk scavenging

This afternoon when the kids got up from their naps we made some fall wreaths with stuff they found on their nature walk. I love how each one is unique and Sprout’s has sticks because he is obsessed with sticks.

Sprout’s:
20111103-213345.jpg

Bean’s:
20111103-213421.jpg

I got this idea from one of the many home preschool sites that I’ve been scouring lately for ideas. They suggested using a paper plate and cutting out the center, but I didn’t have any paper plates. So I traced some of my dishes (a salad plate and a smaller bowl) onto card stock and cut it out to make the wreath base. I put a bunch of glue on the wreath base and then let the kids pick what items from their bags they wanted to put on there and where. I added more glue on top of leaves as needed for additional layers. Then I glued the bows on at the end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Craftopia, Family, Homeschooling, Parenting

Leave a Reply

